South Africa

Entry / Entrée

All travellers to South Africa must come with valid COVID-19 Test.

  • A)    On arrival, travellers will need to present a negative COVID-19 test results not older than 72 hours from time of departure. This test must be conducted by a certified medical practitioner and should have the name and signature of the practitioner who conducted such test.

    B)    All travellers will be subjected to screening by Port Health Officials upon arrival and departure.

    C)    All travellers detected with symptoms will be required to remain in quarantine until a repeat COVID-19 test is conducted at their own costs.

    D)    All travellers to complete Traveller Health Questionnaire prior to arrival or upon arrival at the PoE.

    E)    Travellers will also need to provide proof of accommodation address should they need to self-quarantine at the time of arrival in the country.

    F)    All travellers should wear masks at all times whilst within the Ports of Entry controlled area;

    G)    International travellers should possess a mandatory travel insurance which is supposed to cover the COVID-19 test and quarantine costs (This doesn’t not apply to citizens and permanent resident holders of South Africa).  All these travellers will be subjected to COVID-19 screening on arrival.
    Leisure Travellers from the following high risk countries will not be permitted to travel to South Africa:
    please refer this link for updated countries list.

    1. Dominican Republic

    2. Ecuador

    3. Faroe Islands

    4. France

    5. French Polynesia

    6. Georgia

    7. Gibraltar

    8. Greece

    9. Guam

    10. Guatemala

    11. Guyana

    12. Honduras

    13. Hungary

    14. Iceland

    15. India

    16. Iran

    17. Iraq

    18. Ireland

    19. Israel

    20. Jamaica

    21. Jordan

    22. Kosovo

    23. Kuwait

    24. Lebanon

    25. Luxembourg

    26. Maldives

    27. Malta

    28. Mexico

    29. Moldova

    30. Monaco

    31. Montenegro

    32. Netherlands

    33. Nepal

    34. North Macedonia

    35. Oman

    36. Palestine

    37. Panama

    38. Palau

    39. Paraguay

    40. Portugal

    41. Puerto Rico

    42. Romania

    43. Qatar

    44. Russia

    45. San Marino

    46. St Marteen

    47. Slovakia

    48. Slovenia

    49. Suriname

    50. Switzerland

    51. Trinidad and Tobago

    52. Turks and Caicos Islands

    53. Ukraine

    54. United Kingdom

    55. United States of America

    56. US Virgin Islands

    57. Venezuela
    The exception will be business travellers with scarce and critical skills including diplomats, repatriated persons, investors and people participating in professional sporting and cultural events will undergo the same health protocol screenings.
    If the passport of the traveller from a high risk country indicates that he/she has spent 10 days or more in a low risk country before departure, he/she will be considered to be arriving from a low risk country.
    A) International Air travel is restricted to OR Tambo, King Shaka and Cape Town International Airports.
    B) It remains the responsibility of all airlines to ensure that no passenger is allowed to board the flights without valid COVID-19 test results; failure to adhere to this condition will be viewed as contravention and might lead to administrative penalties.


  • Condition 1

Condition 2 etc…NA

Source: ASKY
Last update: March 24/2021

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *